Home Miscellaneous Workshops
Learn Reiki

Reiki is a system of healing oneself through the subtle Energy Body. The teaching of Reiki outside of Japan is commonly divided into three levels, or degrees, the most common of which are described below.

First degree

The first degree Reiki course, teaches the basic theories & procedures.  A number of "attunements" are given to the student by the teacher. Students learn hand placement positions on the recipient's body that are thought to be most conducive to the process in a whole body treatment. Having completed the first degree course, a Reiki practitioner can then treat himself and others with Reiki. Course duration is one day (4 hrs).

Second degree

In the second degree Reiki course, the student learns the use of a number of symbols that are said to enhance the strength and distance over which Reiki can be exerted. This involves the use of symbols to form a temporary connection between the practitioner and the recipient, regardless of location and time, and then to send the Reiki energy. Another attunement is given, which is said to further increase the capacity for Reiki to flow through the student, as well as empowering the use of the symbols. Having completed the second level, the student can work without being physically present with the recipient - a practice known as "distant healing". Course duration is one/two days (4 hrs each day).

Third degree

Through the third degree, or "master training", the student becomes a Reiki Master. In Reiki terminology, the word "master" does not imply spiritual enlightenment, and is sometimes changed to "Master/Teacher" in order to avoid this confusion. According to the specific branch of Reiki, either one or more attunements can be carried out and the student learns a further symbol. This Third Degree (A) does not permit the practitioner to teach Reiki or Attune people. Course duration is one day (4 hrs).

Website: KM Technologies, Kolkata | Best View: 1024 X 768